Home > Uncategorized > Of Satire and Viral Posts

Of Satire and Viral Posts

Last week, I posted a Facebook status that went viral.It was meant as a satirical joke, and friends who know me took it as such.

Unfortunately, it soon took a life of its own and before long, every other person saw it.I’d like to apologize if you were one of those who read it an was offended by it. It was only meant to point out the ludicirous nature of religious-tinged sensationalist news we see these days.

Again, apologies to those who were offended by it. To those who asked-the Putu Piring sequel will have a much tamer but hopefully equally funny disposition.

Sincerely,

EJ

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. February 26, 2015 at 6:55 am

    Hello,

    My name is Nia and I’m a second year Mass Communication student from IACT College. I’m interested in interviewing you for an article I’m writing that covers Islamophobia in the Western Media. I believe that you will have a couple of valuable insights that will be very useful for my article.

    Should there be any concerns about your identity, feel free to inform me beforehand. Rest assure that this information is private and will only be shared among my lecturer and I.

    Hope to receive a reply on this matter as quickly as possible.

    Thank you!

    • EJ
      June 1, 2015 at 4:05 pm

      Hi. Sorry this is late. Can you email me?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Speak now, or forever hold your peace.

Prinze Charming

Connecting the Hopeless Romantic Community Together

Anita Shree Jacob's World of Writing

Freelance Writer - mainly in medical and health

Eidetic

/aɪˈdɛtɨk/ : extraordinarily detailed, vividly recalled

t.he. r.e.b.e.l w.i.t.h.i.n u.s

provoking the why you never considered...